Movies of 2009

I am a movie-junkie. Always love movies. 2009 has been a great year. Shouldn’t say that I’ve wrapped up everything, because I haven’t watch Sherlock Holmes. Tomorrow maybe. That’s next year. Darn. Anyway, my latest favourite movie this year was Avatar. Like I’ve said, “beyond imagination”. I love the glow in the dark forest-or Pandora. Like when they step on the ground, there’s light. Each step, one flash. Then, the hanging mountains. Now, those who love mountain climbing should re-think their technique for this one.  Also, the character. Every characters. The birds are different-they called them Ikran. The horse. They have more than 4 legs. Everything….The effects…Awesome. And most of all….I SEE YOU…

Not to forget, 2012. One word-AWESOME. Hell amazing. 2years to go. Really hope it’s fiction. The movie touched every sense of emotions. Remind me of how close it is to the next world, which has been promised -would happen.

Then, of course. Twilight (released in 2008). Corny, yes. But I love it. So do I care what other people think? No. Hee.. Which straight brought me to the novels. Twilight-New Moon-Eclipse-Breaking Down.  Then the sequel, Twilight Saga: New Moon. A bit dissappointed really (on the premiere day). Probably because I’ve read the novel, so I kinda know the what-happen-next.   Though the second time I’ve watched it, kinda not too bad. Especially the part of Volturi. In the novel, I couldn’t imagine how Volterra will be, what Jane will look like. Almost entirely skip the chapter with the Volturi people in.  So, this would be another fav. movie this year. Look forward for Eclipse next year.

Love as well: Micheal Jackson’s This is It. He’s just not that into you (a different kind of chick-flick). Night at the museum 2. Ice age 3: Down of the Dinosaurs. Monster vs Aliens. 500 Days of Summer. And, there’s plenty others. Wolverine (not the best of X-Men sequels), Transformer 2 (compare to the first one, this was too much actions), Harry Potter 6 (too much emotions), Coraline, The Proposal, The Ugly Truth, Cloudy with a chance of meatballs, The Hangover, Old Dogs.

2010: Bring it ON!!

Leave a comment