Books of 2009

To be honest, being a graduate student, I no longer swim my self in tons of books. Usually journals. Or books; for quick reference. So, when I say book, it oftenly means novels or the self-help one.

These are the books (beside Patricia Cornwell’s) that keep me awake all night. Stephanie-my new fav. author. ( I mean, who could imagine a story about vampire, human and werewolf-or if you’ve read till Breaking Down-“shape-shifter”, in such fine, twisted storyline..anyway, I couldn’t. )

My recent guilty pleasure- Cecelia Ahern’s. Yes, I’ve read P/S I Love You. In 2007 I think. So, when I bought “If you could see me now” in a garage sale in Adamstown, I thought it will be, you know, not much difference from other fictions that I’ve read. But then, bang. She rocks. The story was so magical. Rationally unreal. Captivating till the end. From there, I became addicted to her piece. Like I always do with my favorite authors. Patricia was the first one. Second one Stephanie. Now, Cecilia. Every titles of theirs, I love to own..hehe. 

  

For 2010, my aims, beside my Permanent Head Damage thingy, are to read (or to really read) the pieces from John Grisham, Dan Brown and Jeffrey Archer. Have had their books for quite some time now…….=P …And of course, to try to complete my collection of Cecilia’s and The Host from Stephanie..

2010: BRING IT ON!

One Response to “Books of 2009”

  1. Brilliant section,deserve inside putting this thinking! “This really is obviously one wonderful post. Thanks for that worthy patterns including insights you have so provided here. Keep up!”

Leave a comment